Information Science and Engineering

Research Centre: Information Science and Engineering 

Degree : Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D) 

Affiliation: Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) 

Duration: Full time 03-years, Part time 05-years. 

Department : Department of Information Science and Engineering

Eligibility criteria:  

  • For a PhD degree, interested candidates need to have an M.Tech degree under respective specializations. 
  • Candidates seeking admission to Ph.D program offered by Visvesvaraya Technological University are required to appear for VTU Eligibility Test for Research.  (As prescribed by University) 

Research Scholars in ISE Research Center are as follows:

Sl. No. Scholar Name USN Part /Full Time Month/Year of Registration Supervisor Name Progress Status 
1Supriya B N 1JB15PEJ06  Part Time January 2015  Dr. C.B. Akki Thesis Submitted
2Ranjith J 1JB17PEA14 Part Time February 2017 Dr. Mahantesh.K Thesis Submitted
3 Vani K B 1JB20PCS07 Part Time  December 2021  Dr. Rekha.BRegistered
4 Nithya S1JB20PCS04  Full Time December 2021 Dr. Rekha.BRegistered
5 Ramya B K1JB21PCS02Part Time May 2023Dr. Pavitra Bai S  Registered
6Shalini K B1JB22PCS04Part TimeJanuary 2024Dr. Pavitra Bai S  Registered
7Maragatham S1JB22PCS06Part TimeJanuary 2024Dr. Rekha BRegistered
8Lochan M Gowda1JB22PCS02Part TimeJanuary 2024Dr. Manu M NRegistered
9Nivyashree MPart TimeJanuary 2024Dr. Manu M NRegistered

PhD Awarded Candidates in ISE Research Center

Sl. No.Scholar Name Supervisor Name Year of Award 
Ajay Prakash B V Dr. D.V Ashoka April 2018           
Geetha Lakshmi Dr. D.V Ashoka July 2018           
Surendra H Dr.  Mohan H.S August 2020          
Manjula G Dr.  Mohan H.S September 2021           
Rohini T V Dr. Ramakrishna M.V February 2022          
Naveen L Dr. Mohan H.S February 2022            
7Rajesh LDr. Mohan H.S June 2023


Dr. Shashidhara H R
Professor and Head, Department of Information Science and Engineering
ISE Research Centre Head, Email: