Institution’s Innovation Council

Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India has established ‘MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation among all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs).

MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs) across HEIs. A network of IICs is established to promote innovation and entrepreneurship in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion ecosystem in the campuses

Major Focus 
  • To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem.
  • Start-up supporting mechanism in HEIs.
  • Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of institutions on innovation achievements framework.
  • Establish function ecosystem for scouting ideas and pre-incubation of ideas.
  • Develop better cognitive ability among students.
Function of IIC in SJB Institution of Technology
  • To conduct various Innovation, IPR and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by MIC in time bound fashion.
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  • Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  • Create an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.
1PresidentDr. H. R. VitalaME
2Vice PresidentDr. Mahantesh KECE
3ConvenerMr. Naveena kumar R R
Mr. Rahul R Rai
4Innovation Activity CoordinatorMrs. Roopa D R
Mr. Abhinand B V
5Internship CoordinatorDr. Gopal Krishna M TAI & ML
6IPR Activity CoordinatorDr. T. Madhusudhan
Dr. Banuprakash G
7Startup Activity CoordinatorDr.  Abhilash C N
Mr. Bhaskar B
8Social Media CoordinatorMrs. Prarthana J VEEE
9ARIIA CoordinatorMr. Narendra Kumar HCivil
10NIRF CoordinatorDr. Mahantesh KECE
11MembersDr. Naveena CCSE
12MembersDr. Sandeep S REEE
13MembersMrs. Chaithra B KME
14MembersDr. Somashekar KECE
15MembersMr. Kiran Kumar VISE
16MembersMr. Puneeth H CCivil
17MembersDr. Srinivasa CMBA
18MembersDr. Varun V LMathematics
19MembersMr. Shamanth KumarPhysics
20MembersMr. Paramesh M SChemistry

Activity Reports


Events Gallery